2019-2021 District Officers

Congratulations to the new District Officers: Chris Hardee, Chair; Jen Alexander, 1 Vice; Nick Blount, 2nd Vice; Gloria Goodwin, 3rd Vice; Bob Costanzo, Treasurer; and Megan Sumerell returning as Secretary.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Happy Birthday Governor Hunt

Today is former Governor James B. Hunt’s 82nd Birthday.
Click Here to make an $82 donation to help Elect Democrats.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

District Convention and Candidate’s Luncheon

Please join us following the Convention to hear from several of our 2020 Council of State Candidates (Lt. Governor, Superintendent of Schools, etc) during the Candidates Luncheon. Our outstanding Congressional Nominee ALLEN THOMAS will address the delegates during the Convention. Lunch Tickets are on our 3rd District Facebook page, click here for more details.

We currently have 11 candidates confirmed to speak. More may join unannounced.

AllenThomasLt. Governor
BillTooleLt. Governor
CalCunninghamLt. Governor
ChazBeasleyLt. Governor
TerryVan-DuynLt. Governor
YvonneHolleyLt. Governor

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Allen Thomas for Congress

www.allenthomascongress.com or on Facebook

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2019 Candidates Forum

Click Here to watch the April 9th Candidates Forum

For more information on the Democratic Candidates and links to their campaigns
click our 2019 Candidates Tab.

Posted in News Items | Leave a comment

Early Voting starts April 10th

Locations, dates, and times vary by county. For a complete list of early vote sites, please click on the link below:

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

3rd District Dems hosts Candidates Forum… Questions needed

April 9 in Washington

The NCDP Third Congressional District will host a Candidates Forum on Tuesday April 9th. The Forum will be held in the main Auditorium (building 8) at Beaufort Community College starting at 6:00 pm. As of this writing, 5 of the 6 Democrats have agreed to participate. We hope to confirm all six shortly. Knowing there are several local forums in some of our larger central counties we wanted to make a special effort to here from smaller and more remote counties. With that in mind, the bulk of our questions for the forum will come from you, the Democrats in the 3rd District (with preference from smaller counties). Please click on the link below to submit your questions. The cut off will be 5:00 pm on Monday April 8th.

Third Congressional District Democratic Candidates Forum Question Submission Form

For more information on attending the forum in person; click here.

While this will be your last chance to hear from the candidates before Early Voting begins on April 10th, there are two other Democratic Forums scheduled in the District by local Parties. One is in New Bern on April 8th and the other Greenville on April 15th.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Special Election Time Line. Early vote begins April 10th

Posted in News Items | Leave a comment

Six Democrats file for Congress

The North Carolina Third Congressional District special election is coming! By this evening we will know the complete list of filed candidates. Absentee voting starts March 15 and the special primary election is April 30! So excited to see so many North Carolina’s stepping up to serve.  (from Jen Alexander, Dare Dem Chair)


Posted in News Items | Leave a comment

Special Election Dates set

Writ_of_Election_Proclamation_-_Third_Congressional_District pic

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment